web analytics
Your Independent Alternative!

Coggin College Recognizes Local Business Leaders

The Coggin College of Business at the University of North Florida recognized four individuals on Wednesday during the Prime F. Osborn III Distinguished Business Leaders Award Luncheon (12th Annual).

The luncheon was held at the Hyatt Regency Riverfront and 2009 award recipients included The Honorable John Rood, Dr. Jeff Michelman, Sylvester T. John and Bill Mason.

Mason and Rood were awarded the Distinguished Business Leader award, while Michelman received the Distinguished Professor award and John received the Distinguished Alumnus award.

"This annual event celebrates successful leaders who have exhibited integrity, strong ethical values and character, making them exceptional role models," said Dr. John McAllister, dean of UNF's Coggin College of Business.

The Prime F. Osborn III Distinguished Business Leaders Award was
established in 1998 by UNF's Coggin College of Business as an annual
award to recognize the long-term career achievements of individuals who provide leadership in business and the local community. Qualifications for these honorees include success in business, significant contributions to community quality of life and a commitment to ethical practices.

The award was been named in honor of the late Prime F. Osborn III, whose long career in the railway industry was noted as much for service to mankind as it was for business acumen. He was known throughout the nation as a person of character, integrity and high ethical standards.

Comments are closed.