web analytics
Your Independent Alternative!

What Times Does The World Cup: USA vs Germany start?

What Time is US vs Germany in the World Cup 2014

If the viewing numbers from the last 2014 FIFA World Cup match between the United States & Portugal were any hint, today's game is going to be big. If the type of viewership numbers are anything like the last USA soccer match workers around the United States could grind to a halt while everyone scrambles to see US vs. Germany.

The US vs. Portugal World Cup game on Sunday June 22nd brought in 18.2 million viewers for ESPN and Univision received 6.5 million viewers bringing the total to 24.7 million viewers. This put the USA's last World Cup match as the most viewed soccer match in US TV History.

Viewership stats were shared on Twitter by Austin Karp the Assistant Managing Editor for Sports Business Daily. Mr. Karp's focus is on TV audience metrics and his following tweets about the USA's last matchup were quite revealing. We've posted Austin's stats on viewership at the end of this article.

Clearly if 24.7 million workers in the United States are able to get a TV in front of them today, productivity will slow down but comradery will certainly make up for that!

If you want to be apart of all the workers in the United States trying to see the game you'll need to have either ESPN or Univision at home so that you can get the live stream of the matchup between United States and Germany.

What Time Does The United States play Germany in the World Cup?

The official kickoff time for 2014 FIFA World Cup US vs Germany Group G will be at 12:00 PM (EST) 11:00 AM (CST), 10:00 AM (MST) 9:00 AM (PST). With all four teams still alive in the "group of death," Germany and the United States battle for three crucial points and a chance to advance to the Round of 16. From Itaipava Arena Pernambuco in Recife, Brazil.

If you find any good ways to catch the World Cup Game for free by live stream, please drop them in the comments. At this point it looks like people in the US have the option of catching the matchup on ESPN or Univision with ESPN's coverage starting at 10:00 AM CST.


Tagged as: , ,

Comments are closed.